Autum Term 2017

Seminar Coordinators: Tiziana Sardiello och Mikaela Sundberg.


Thursday August 31 at 10.00 -11.30
Livia Johannesson: In Courts We Trust: Administrative Justice in Swedish Migration Courts.

Thursday September 7 at 10.00 -11.30
Gustav Peebles: The Right to be Lazy, Revisited.

Thursday September 21 at 10.00 -11.30
Lotta Larsen Björklund: Shaping taxpayers. Values in action at the Swedish Tax Agency.

Spring Term

Seminar Coordinators: Martin Gustavsson och Tiziana Sardiello

Thursday January 19 at 10.00 -11.30
Lars Engwall, Presentation of a new book (Universitet under uppsikt).

Thursday February 9 at 10.00 -11.30
Elena Raviola, When professionals meet lay people: Organizing newswork in the age of social media.

Thursday February 16 at 10.00 -11.30
Torbjörn Friberg, Contradictions and the Triple Helix Model.

Thursday March 9 at 10.00 -11.30
Magnus Fredriksson, Öppenhet och varumärke. Hur svenska förvaltningsmyndigheter förhandlar motstridiga principer för sina kommunikationsverksamheter.

Thursday Mars 23 at 10.00 -11.30
Kelly McKowen, Active Labor Marketing: Social Policy and the Ethics of Work and Welfare in Norway.

Thursday Mars 30 at 10.00 -11.30
Pernilla Leviner, Tema – Socialtjänstens rättsliga makt över familjelivet.

Thursday April 20 at 10.00 -11.30
Thomas Hylland Eriksen, Whom to trust: Clashing knowledges from Australian mining to “alternative facts”.

Thursday April 27 at 10.00 -11.30
Mats Franzén and Nils Hertting, Stad till salu: entreprenörsurbanismen och det offentliga rummets värde.

Thursday May 4 at 10.00 -11.30
Vanessa Barker, Nordic Expulsions: Understanding new forms of state power in the welfare state.

Thursday June 8 at 10.00 -11.30
Marta Reuter, Filip Wijkström and Abbas Emami: Book Seminar- Civilsamhället i det transnationella rummet.